The Kentucky Commission on Women is dedicated to
elevating the status of women and girls in the Commonwealth,
empowering them to overcome barriers to equity, and
expanding opportunities to achieve their fullest potential.

Board Members & Executive Committee

The Kentucky Commission on Women is comprised of a board of directors. Membership of the board consists of the Lieutenant Governor and not more than 24 members and a Chairperson, who is appointed by the Governor. Board members serve four-year terms.

In appointing the Commission the Governor attempts to ensure, insofar as it may be practicable, and with due regard to the several geographic regions and socioeconomic groups, that the board is broadly representative of the Commonwealth's women.

Board Members

Lt. Governor Jenean Hampton, ex-officio

First Lady Glenna Bevin, ex-officio

Miranda Leigh Aavatsmark, Lexington

Lourdes C. Baez, Louisville

Mary B. Broecker, LaGrange

Betty B. Brookfield, Springfield

Sarah Cameron, Fort Thomas

Mary Lynne Capilouto, Lexington

Paula B. Connell, Paducah

Dixie Gale Cherry, Princeton

Janet A. Craig, Lexington

Mary Ellen Elsbernd, Ft. Mitchell

Nancy Elaine Eskridge, Owensboro

Krista Amy Fennel, Paducah

Laken Renee Gilbert, Wallingford

Brenda Lee Gluck, Foster

Ann Greene, Crittenden

Kimberly A. Greenwell, Louisville

Elizabeth Black Hatchett, Louisville

Audria Pat Havens, Pikeville

Greta Greenwade Jones, Frankfort

Tierra Kavanaugh (Turner) Wayne, Louisville

Kathy Kruer Plomin, Lexington

Executive Committee

Danette L. Wilder, Chair, Lexington

Nancy Eskridge, Secretary
Nichole Candler
Executive Director Cordelia Harbut, ex-officio​